Popular channels

Layla Zoe - Shades Of Blue/Hoochie Coochie Woman 2006-07

Layla Zoe - Shades Of Blue
Blues/Rock | MP3 320 Kbps | 90 Mb | 2006

"Great blues!"ERIC CLAPTON (Official Myspace /comment)

"Enjoyed your songs."LITTLE FEAT (Official Myspace /comment)

Layla Zoe has been called "the Reincarnate of Janis Joplin" and deemed Canada's "Darling of the blues." She is a young powerful vocalist who was born in British Columbia, Canada but now calls Toronto her home after a recent move. Layla Zoe has been singing since the tender age of four years old, including performances with her father's band at the age of fourteen. She has performed all over the world and has been vowed as one of the best female blues singers of her kind in everywhere from Finland, Chicago, Vancouver Island, Toronto and even New York city. Layla has worked to release an album every year, and has five independent releases to date: “You Will”, “Shades of Blue”, “Hoochie Coochie Woman”, “Live at Errington Hal”l and “The Firegirl”. Her albums can be heard on radio all over the world and showcase many of Layla's original songs as well as classic cover tunes. Her albums, as well as her ability to stun crowds with her power and talent, has been critically acclaimed by the media and reviewed and showcased in publications such as: Canadian Musician Magazine, the Globe and Mail (Toronto), Toronto Blues Society monthly edition, DOWNBEAT magazine (Illinois, USA), Blues Matters (UK), Crossroads (France) and many more.

01. Someday (3:47)
02. Disappearing Delta (3:47)
03. Wade In The Water (3:06)
04. Shaking (3:56)
05. You Won't Call (3:48)
06. You Surprise Me Again (4:17)
07. Leave You For Good (3:51)
08. When You Gonnah Learn (3:04)
09. A Change Is Gonnah Come (4:31)
10. Flight Plan (4:54)

Layla Zoe - Hoochie Coochie Woman
Blues/Rock | MP3 320 Kbps | 100 Mb | 2007

01. Hoochie Coochie Woman (3:26)
02. Don't Wannah Hurt Nobody (4:44)
03. No More Stormy Mondays (5:55)
04. I Am Free (5:07)
05. Soft As A Feather (4:04)
06. Gottah Message For You (4:14)
07. Desert Song (3:42)
08. That's Why I'm Crying (4:26)
09. Get Me Some (3:54)
10. Black Eyes Blacker Song (1:34)
11. Love Makes The World Go Round (2:27)

0No comments yet