Check the new version here

Popular channels

Capitol Punishment - Three Chord Pile Up

Capitol Punishment

Three Chord Pile Up

Track Listings

1. Play at the Plate
2. Father's Day
3. O.J. Cobain
4. Gotta Run
5. Sometimes a Scream Is Better Than a Thesis
6. Old Punk
7. Calgon
8. Under the Weather
9. Fear
10. D.L.G.
11. Mountains of Pain
12. Friends You Thought You Knew
13. Chain of Mistakes
14. Mister Softee
15. Chunychunkenheimer


size: 49.47 mb
format: mp3
genre: punk , hardcore
date: march 29, 1996
label: We Bite

After signing to We Bite Records in Germany in '86, they set up a European tour for us in '87 and again in '91. We Bite did such a wonderful job booking those tours. Thomas and Margit Issler also took great care putting out a top quality product. Playing for appreciative audiences, singing along with our songs in Germany, Belgium, Denmark and Austria was a once-in-a-lifetime experience. We played a few 500+ halls, but It was mostly small halls and Jugenzentrums. It was very meaningful and outrageously fun!
But, all things must come to an end and the so-called "first line-up",
which was actually the second line-up broke up at the end of that first European tour in '87. The band was coming apart at the seams anyway. The enormous stress of that tour was the proverbial straw. We five worked together as a team for 6 years. I say five because Jimi Haze our roadie/driver/confidant was very much a part of the band. We couldn't have done it without him. Jimi is now vocalist for STRYCHNINE, a band from Oakland CA.They've been one of thee most European touring bands and have tons of great tour stories.
In '87 the demise seemed eminent with many band member squabbles. So, we kinda saw it coming. When it finally happened it was quite painful, like a divorce, if you have any idea what that's like.

0No comments yet