Te damos la bienvenida a la comunidad de T!Estás a un paso de acceder al mejor contenido, creado por personas como vos.

O iniciá sesión con
¿No tenés una cuenta?
UNKLE - Never Never Land

unkleUNKLE’s long-awaited 2004 follow-up to 1998’s ‘Psyence Fiction’ sees DJ Shadow M.I.A. and mainstay James Lavelle instead employing longtime party pal Richard File, who replaces Shadow’s loping, doom-laden vibes with something a bit more psychedelic and free-floating. A plethora of stellar guests solidifies the new sound, including Massive Attack’s Robert Del Naja (the synth-laden “Invasion”), Jarvis Cocker and Brian Eno (the 4 a.m. paranoia of “I Need Something Stronger”), and Queens of the Stone Age’s Josh Homme (the urgent “Safe in Mind [Please Take This Gun from Out My Face]”). “In a State” is a smooth, groove-heavy track, with File crooning a refrain that seems like it finally escaped from some mid-ninties dance-floor. Even some Stone Roses get thrown into the mix, with vocalist Ian Brown and bassist Mani reuniting on “Reign.” The range of styles and moods here is impressive, considering that it all comes together with the epic scope of a soundtrack to some film too cool to ever be released.

1. Back And Forth
2. Eve For An Eye
3. In A State
4. Safe In Mind (Please Take This Gun From Out My Face)
5. I Need Something Stronger
6. What Are You To Me?
7. Panic Attack
8. Invasion
9. Reign
10. Glow
11. Inside


Size: 64738 K